Batesville Motor Speedway will be off Friday July 22nd for the Independence County Fair

Congrats to Richie Tosh on the win of the Bad Boy Street Stock Series Race #3.! Great night of racing by all the drivers! Thanks to all the drivers, teams and fans for supporting Batesville Motor Speedway.. We will not be racing Friday, July 22. We will take the week off to show support for our local Independence County Fair. Next race is July 29 with the Comp Cams super dirt late model series. See you then!


Mark your calendars!!

Badboy Big 4 Race Three Complete Congratulation to Richie Tosh on the Win!

Badboy Big 4 Race Three A-Main Results

1 3 Richie Tosh 2 99W Edwin Wells
3 UFO Wayne Brooks 4 4 Aaron Carr
5 135 Burl Woods 6 3 Brian Ritchie
7 31X Whitney Nunally 8 41 Richie Berryhill
9 93 Carmon Vincent 10 43 Dennis Schoenfeld
11 54 Scooter Scruggs 12 14T Heath Teel
13 44M Chris Moser 14 H2 Bradley Hobbs
15 D21 Dayne Davis 16 54A Tony Anglin
17 28 Peyton Taylor 18 L7 Ray Phipps
19 23 Kevin Salter 20 11X Chuck Knight
21 111 Tim Brown 22 26F Cole Farmer
23 3 Jeremy Tharp 24 Kyle Slader

Saturday Night B-Main transfers to A-Main


26F Farmer
2 D21 Dayne Davis


19S Kyle Slader
2 3 Jeremy Tharp


H2 Bradley Hobbs
2 14M Chris Moser

Support Class Feature Winners

Hobby Stock 02J Rusty Jeffery

Factory Stock 55T James Mansfield

Friday Night

Badboy Big 4 Race Three Heat Race Transfers

Heat 1

1 3 Richie Tosh
2 54A Tony Anglin
3 31X Whitney Nunally

Heat 2

1 4 Aaron Carr
2 43 Dennis Schoenfeld
3 11X Chuck Knight

Heat 3

1 135 Burl Woods
2 3 Brian Ritchie
3 28 Peyton Taylor

Heat 4

1 93 Carmon Vincent
2 41 Richie Berryhill
3 L7 Ray Phipps

Heat 5

1 111 Tim Brown
2 UFO Wayne Brooks
3 14T Heath Teel

Heat 6

1 99 Edwin Wells
2 23 Kevin Salter
3 54 Scooter Scruggs

B-Main Lineups


Row 1 15 Joe Payne Keg 1 Jeremy Russell
Row 2 52 Hudson D21 Dayne Davis
Row 3 W1 Sammy Chamberlain 7H Jackson Herrington
Row 4 32 J.D. Garrison 26F Cole Farmer


Row 1 43N Tommy New 3 Jeremy Tharp
Row 2 88B Ben Waggoner 19S Kyle Slader
Row 3 7 Ricky Winkle 42 Dexter Frost
Row 4 120 Neal Kemp 69Raymond King


Row 1 H2 Bradley Hobbs 1 Jackson Herrington
Row 2 43 Devin Bawcum 101 Eddie Hoyer
Row 3 44M Chris Moser N1 Dale Nelson
Row 4 77 Cory Madison 99 Chuck Adams

Isle of Capri Point Series Feature Winners

Hobby Stock 1T Terry Brooks

IMCA Mods 32N Mark Norris

Factory Stock 17M Stephen Morrow


Badboy Mowers Big Four Street Stock Flyer and Entry Form

Batesville Motor Speedway and BAD BOY Mowers have once again teamed up to bring you the best of the best street stock racers to Batesville Motor Speedway for the BAD BOY "Big 4" Street Stock Series.

"BAD BOY Mowers have developed the "baddest" mower in the world and we are proud to have them come onboard to bring some of the "baddest" street stock drivers to this part of the state," said Batesville Motor Speedway promoter Mooney Starr.

The Bad Boy Mowers "Big 4" Street Stock Series will consist of a four race series that is centered around Arkansas with the points fund going to drivers in all participating states that boarder the state of Arkansas. The states involved, including Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Tennessee, Mississippi and Louisiana.

The first of the four events was raced on May 20-21st. Tim Brown of Stoutland, Missouri took home the trophy and the $3,000 first place prize money. The TJR Motorsports/Ruble Racing Engines/Odell Trucking sponsored street stock, took a commanding lead and was challenged at the end by another Missourian, Burl Woods (Neosha, MO), who passed Brown with five laps to go. Woods had to settle for a second place finish after Brown re-claimed the first place position during the final lap. Arkansas drivers Jeremy Tharp, Aaron Carr and Brint Hartwick rounded out the top five.

The dates for the remaining "BIG 4" events are June 17th and 18th ($4K to win) , July 15th and 16th ($5k to win), and the final event will be the Schoenfeld Headers Mid-America Street Stock Championship race on September 15th, 16th and 17th which will pay $10,000.00 to win. Practice for the June and July events will be held on the Thursday night before the event.

Over $110.000 will be paid out in feature events and point money for this "Big 4" Street Stock series during the 2016 race season. A full pay scale for each event and the point pay out are listed on our website.

Each State will have a separate point fund paid out to the drivers in that state. Each driver must have a valid driver license for the state in which he will represent.

Pre-entry fee is due the Monday before each event. Entry forms are posted on our website at www.batesvillemotorspeedway.com

2016 Sponsors

Batesville Motor Speedway wishes to thank all of these fine sponsors that support us by helping to bring great racing to this area. Our 2016 Sponsors are Bad Boy Mowers, Crop Production Services, Schoenfeld Headers, Comp Cams, Isle of Capri, Lucas Oil, McSheer Trucking, Trucks & Sons Poultry, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Mark's Pharmacy, Mark Martin Automotive, BB’S Excavating, Edwin Wells Shavings, Auto Services Company, INC., Keg Truck Parts & Hauling, Jeff & Misty Hepner Racing, Jeff Taylor Motorsports, Hite Construction, Larry House, Lewis Racing, McCizer Pipeline, Raymond King Racing, John Allgood, Larry Stracener & Stracener Brothers Construction, Harrison Street Rentals, Crow-Burlingame-Bumper to Bumper Stores, Stacy Taylor Electric, Wincrest Farms, Citizens Bank, First Community Bank, Kent's Firestone, John 3:16 Ministry, Ramada Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Comfort Suites, Waugh Racing, White River Family Fun Center, Richardson Photography and Extreme Web Design.

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor, please contact us at info@bms-ar.com or by texting or calling 870-613-1337.


Badboy Mowers Big Four Street Stock Registration Form